its been a long time coming

March 22, 2012 jadlesmom

 

I haven’t wrote a post on here in such a long time. So much has changed, I don’t even know where to start. I found out in April of 2010, that my now ex husband was cheating on me. We tried for a few months to work things out, but he didn’t want to. We were officially divorced in May of 2011. I found out he had his mistress for a year while we were married, that he had her in our house around our son, and sooo much more.

Jadles is now 3 and so smart. he knows his alphabet, counting up to 20, his colors, most of his shapes and is pretty good at drawing faces. Unfortunately right now, I don’t get to spend a lot of time with him. His father has the majority of the custody, because I don’t have a steady place to live. Well that’s not entirely true. Im living with a friend right now, but thats not good enough according to my ex. 

i was living with my sister and her husband, and they weren’t paying their rent, so we got kicked out. my ex then took me to court a few days later and had a modification to our custody plan done. I signed Jadles over, because I wasn’t sure if we were gonna be staying in a motel, and I didn’t think that was fair to him. I thought I was doing the right thing for my son. 2 days after I signed the agreement, one of my friends I’ve known for almost 20 years, asked if I wanted to stay with them, in exchange for babysitting her 2 kids. I’m in the process of trying to find a house (to buy), and find work. My ex and I are now in a very nasty custody battle, and right now, all I’m trying to get is a few nights a week with my son. I decided to bring this blog back, so that someday, my son can read the truth. 

He deserves to know, that mommy didn’t abandon him, that I never stopped loving him, and that I thought I was doing what was in the best interest of him.

this picture means so much to me. It was a few days before his 3rd birthday, and we had a small party for him at a friends house. he had so much fun, and so did I. he went to visit his dad the day after this, and I haven’t had him overnight since. 

 

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
